Vase of Delicate Asters

Hi everyone, thanks for popping by again.   I recently expanded on my inventory of Heartfelt Creations products and if you haven’t checked out their new products yet, you just have to take a look.  There are so many new beautiful Christmas stamps and coordinating dies to look at and choose from, if you are anything like me, you will surely want them all!

Here is a side step card I made using the Delicate Asters Vase PreCut set and coordinating Delicate Asters PreCut set.  I love the fact that you can stamp and die cut the petals and leaves giving you the ability to build a dimensional flower to add to your project.  The Paper is from Heartfelt Creations Vintage Floret Paper Collection.

Joann-Larkin-Side-Step-Card

Products Used:

HCDP1 227 – Vintage Floret Paper Collection
HCPC 3494 – Delicate Asters PreCut Set
HCPC 3498 – Delicate Aster Vase PreCut Set
HCD 726 – Delicate Asters Die

Project Instructions:

Other products: Resplendent Rectangles, White Cardstock, Distressed Ink, self adhesive pearls, Glitter Ritz, 3D foam pads, adhesive and die cutting machine.

Instructions: Build a Center Step Card.  Stamp, die cut and color the Delicate Aster Vase as shown.  Stamp, die cut and distress the Delicate Asters petals.  Attach dimensional flowers to the existing flowers from the stamped image.  Fussy cut the basket from DP paper out of the Vintage Floret Paper Collection.

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

3 responses »

  1. Beautiful card…lots of pretty layers!! I love the Heartfelt stamps and dies, too, though I don’t own many, and just purchased a new Christmas set!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Love love love this Joann! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  3. Wow Joann you are blowing me away, this card is sooooo beautiful, trying to get caught up and your blowing my mind, thanks for sharing..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.