Ghirardelli Gift Card

Ghirardelli Gift Card

Hi everyone!  Thanks so much for popping by 🙂   Welcome to Wednesday and as always I have some inspiration for Heartfelt Creations for you today!  Do you like those Ghirardelli chocolates as much as I do?  I was trying to think of a fun and creative way to give a few as gifts this holiday season and thought this little gift card box idea was a super cute holder for some of these delicious treats.

Joann-Larkin-Ghirardelli-Gift-Card1

Joann-Larkin-Ghirardelli-Gift-Card

and here is a look at the inside where you can include a variety of these amazing chocolates

Joann-Larkin-Ghirardelli-Gift-Card-Open

and finally what it will look like very soon after opening the card! LOL!

Joann-Larkin-Ghirardelli-Gift-Card-Open-No-Chocolate

Products Used:

HCPC 3557 – Christmas Poinsettia PreCut Set
HCPC 3622 – O Little Town PreCut Set
HCD 712 – Bella Rose Die
HCD 734 – Sun Kissed Fleur Die
HCDP1 246 – Festive Christmas Paper Collection
Paper Shaping Tools & Piercing Mat
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One

Project Instructions:

Other products:  Off-White Card Stock, Snowflakes View Die, Gold Embossing Powder, Glimmer Spray, Trim, Brads and Bling from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by cutting 3 matchboxes out of off-white card stock.  For a tutorial on how to make a match box click here.  Next glue the 3 boxes together on the long sides.  Cut a piece of off-white card stock 7 1/4″ x 7 1/8″ and place on your scor board with the 7 1/8″ side on the top and then scor 3 1/8″ in from each side.  Glue your 3 match boxes to the inside of the card stock and them decorate as desired.  I used the lovely sentiment from O Little Town PreCut Set which I stamped and heat embossed with gold embossing powder as the focal point adding some fussy cut ornaments from the Festive Christmas Paper Collection.  Stamp, and die cut the Christmas Poinsettia PreCut Set and assemble your poinsettia flower to give your gift card holder that extra special touch.  And last but not least… Have fun and try not to eat to many chocolates while you make this!  I did, lol!

For those of you that prefer pictures here are a few step by step instructions:

Step 1:

Start by cutting 3 matchboxes out of off-white card stock.  For a tutorial on how to make a match box click here.

Ghirardelli-Gift-Card-Step1

Step 2:

Next glue the 3 boxes together on the long sides.

Ghirardelli-Gift-Card-Step2

Step 3:

Cut a piece of off-white card stock 7 1/4″ x 7 1/8″ and place on your scor board with the 7 1/8″ side on the top and then scor 3 1/8″ in from each side.

Ghirardelli-Gift-Card-Step3

Thanks again for visiting today, I can’t tell you how much I truly appreciate your kindness and blog friendship.

Have a wonderful crafty day my friends!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

9 responses »

  1. You never sease to amaze me with your amazing but beautiful creations. To be honest if I just got the box with nothing in it I’d be ecstatic.
    Happy Christmas and thank you for all your amazing E Mails.
    Jenxxxxxx

    Like

    Reply
  2. I am so totally going to make some of these! What a clever, gorgeous and FUN project! You always inspire me! I hope you have a wonderful Christmas my very dear friend!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Wow is that Lovely packaging for the chocolates, I would have a hard time choosing what I like better 🙂 thanks for sharing! Merry Christmas to you !

    Like

    Reply
  4. This is fantastic! I love that it has three compartments! What a wonderful idea for a special gift! Merry Christmas Joann!!

    Like

    Reply
  5. What a fun gift idea Joann! You are so clever with paper! Have a Merry Christmas! Blessings! Kathy

    Like

    Reply
  6. Oh, I saw this on the Heartfelt blog. It was one of my favorites. So wonderful. Merry Christmas.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Love this Joann! I knew it was yours the minute I saw it! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  8. QUE ORIGINAL , ME ENCANTO

    Like

    Reply
  9. What a beautiful gift Joann!!! Gorgeous candy box!! You have amazing creative ability!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.