Fall Harvest Mums

Fall Harvest Mums

Hi everyone!  Thanks so much for popping by today.  I’ve been having a blast with the Enchanted Mum Paper Collection that today I wanted to share with you a card that featured this lovely flower.  I absolutely love Fall and all it has to offer so I wanted this flower to represent Fall harvest.

Joann-Larkin-Thinking-of-You

Joann-Larkin-Thinking-of-You1

Products Used:

HCPC-3691 – Enchanted Mum Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3692 – Enchanted Mum Bouquet Cling Stamp Set
HCPC-3693 – Enchanted Dragonfly Cling Stamp Set
HCD1-768 – Enchanted Mum Die
HCD1-769 – Enchanted Mum Bouquet Die
HCD1-770 – Enchanted Dragonfly Die
HCDP1-258 – Enchanted Mum Paper Collection
Deluxe Flower Shaping Kit
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Spellbinders Tool N’ One
Scor-Pal Measuring & Scoring Board
Memento Dye Ink Pad – Flannel Gray

Project Instructions:

Other products:  White Card Stock, Reverent Square die, Distressed Inks (Fossilized Amber, Corduroy and Forest Moss), Wink of Stella Clear, 3D pop dots, Raffia, String, bling from my stash and die cutting machine.

Watch this video: https://youtu.be/jJBwQyyza6g to learn how to shape the Enchanted Mums.

Instructions:

Start by cutting out the card base in White card stock so it makes a 6″ x 6″ card.  Layer with a piece of paper from the Enchanted Mum Paper Collection 5 3/4″ x 5 3/4″.  Die cut your Reverent Square die and center using 3D pop dots for a little more dimension.  Stamp the flowers with Flannel Gray and distress them with a combination of Fossilized Amber and Corduroy distressed inks before brushing then with Wink of Stella Clear.  The leaves also stamped with Flannel Gray but distressed with Forest Moss distressed ink.  Finally add a sentiment and a pretty bow made out of Raffia for that finishing touch!

Thanks so much for your visit!   Have a wonderful day!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

9 responses »

  1. Joann, this is so beautiful.

    Like

    Reply
  2. I love peonies. Beautiful job. Thank y ou

    Like

    Reply
  3. Absolutely beautiful!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Beautiful, Joann! I love the autumn color palette! Your mums are gorgeous!
    Hugs,
    Tracey

    Like

    Reply
  5. This is just so gorgeous!! What a standout Joann!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Beautiful card! I just love your gorgeous mums!

    Like

    Reply
  7. This is such a pretty color combo, Joann! Just love those mums!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  8. Hi, I like the shade of yellow chosen, the mum’s are perfect. Hugs

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.