JustRite Friday Challenge #081 – “Charm Me”

Happy Sunday everyone,

Its been a while since I entered one my favorite challenges.  Things have been really busy and work just keeps getting in the way of my crafting time… lol : )  I just love the new Christmas stamps from JustRite and I decided to enter the challenge this week using one of them.

This weeks challenge is called “Charm Me” and the goal is to add a charm to your card.

I decided to 3-D the ornament by stamping it 5 times and attaching them all together.

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I love to hear your comments, they make my day!

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

6 responses »

  1. This is very beautiful and a great idea.. Love it

    Like

    Reply
  2. I love how you did that ornament. It is so very beautiful. That technique is new to me and I’m so inspired now !

    Like

    Reply
  3. Your card is gorgeous! Such a beautifully created ornament.

    Like

    Reply
  4. This is SPECTACULAR in every way — LOVE it, Joann!!! I’m totally itching to do some Christmas cards myself and had ideas for a couple more doing charms, but afraid I’m not going to get to them!

    Like

    Reply
  5. SO VERY ELEGANT! The colors are so rich and beautiful and your charm is to die for! Thanks for sharing with us at JustRite Inspiration 😉

    Like

    Reply
  6. This card is absolutely stunning!! It is even more beautiful in person though. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to see your work in person this evening. Was truly wonderful to meet you and see some of your fantastic creations.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.