Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge 29 – Add a Door or Window

Hello everyone,

I had to think long and hard with this one.  I have a porch on the front of my house with a picture window and when I thought about it I thought it would be nice to recreate my dream front porch.  I so enjoy sitting on the porch on a warm summer evening and looking out into the front garden.

Since this week the blog challenge at Cheery Lynn is to use a Door or Window, this was my perfect opportunity.  I absolutely LOVE the new Cheery Lynn window dies but I must admit, I have struggled with using them.  I was determined to find a way.  I seem to always be inclined to look “outside the box” no pun intended 🙂  although I love their intended purposes.  Another one of my favorite Cheery Lynn Design Dies is the picket fence die.  I have used this die for so many projects in the past and once again it was my “go-to” favorite.  I thought it was perfect to make a garden bench and with a little perseverance I was able to make it work.

I love flowers, arbors and swings (actually, I love anything to do with the garden)  so here is what I was able to come up with:

For this project I used:

Cheery Lynn Window A

Cheery Lynn Victorian Picket Fence

Cheery Lynn Flourish Leaf Strip

Cheery Lynn Cuties 3

Cheery Lynn Princess Tree

Cheery Lynn Exotic Butterfly Small

Cheery Lynn Small Angel Wing

I also wanted to send kudos to the DT for such wonderful inspiration this week.

Thanks so much for popping by.  Hope to see you again soon.

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

12 responses »

  1. Love, love, love!!!! The details on your gorgeous card are incredible! I love the garden too and you just breathed a touch of summer into my life! Amazing details!

    Like

    Reply
  2. WOW Joann this is absolutley stunning, I love how you think outside the square, just amazing, I love the window, the chair the flowers everything its just gorgeous, If you dont mind I may copy it just to have in my own craft room to look at beautiful……

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hi Joann. Stunning project. Such attention to detail.
    Regards Florence x

    Like

    Reply
  4. Oh my word! What a precious scene you’ve created! That bench is stinkin’ genious! Very creative! Thanks for joining us at the Cheery Lynn Designs challenge and good luck!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Wow!!!!! I am in complete AWE!!!! Amazing work!!!!!! Good Luck and thank you for playing along at Cheery Lynn Designs!

    Like

    Reply
  6. This is just stunning sweetie! Love all the details and amazing ways you used the dies, so creative
    Thank you so much for sharing this with us this week at Cheery Lynn Designs

    Like

    Reply
  7. Wow!! what a fantastic creation – this is amazing! Beautiful use of dies and so many wonderful details!

    Thank you so much for joining us at Cheery Lynn Designs this week,

    hugs

    xxalisonxx

    Like

    Reply
  8. Very lovely and imaginative, Joann. Good luck and thanks for joining in on the fun at Cheery Lynn Designs challenge blog.

    Like

    Reply
  9. Oh my Joann, your garden is absolutely the cutest! Looks so real!
    So creative!
    Thanks for joining Cheery lynn designs challenge this week!
    Lots of love, Kianel.

    Like

    Reply
  10. Wow JoAnn, once again you’ve created a masterpiece using the Cheery Lynn dies, really impressed with what you’ve done. Thanks again for joining us this week at Cheery Lynn Designs.
    hugs n’ smiles
    Donna

    Like

    Reply
  11. Beautiful and stunning…..congrats on winning the challenge…I can see why…this is gorgeous!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.