3D Tree Gift Box

3D Tree Gift Box

Hi everyone and thanks for popping by today.  I am happy to be here with another project for Heartfelt Creations featuring the new Festive Christmas Collection!

I had so much fun making the gift box for you last week I decided to try my hand at making another one for you this week 🙂   This time instead of in the shape of a star it is a 3D Christmas Tree!

Joann-Larkin-Christmas-Tree-Box

and of course the flowers!

Joann-Larkin-Christmas-Tree-Box-Flowers

lastly, here is view of what the tree box looks like open.

Joann-Larkin-Christmas-Tree-Box-Open

Products Used:

HCPC 3415 – Petite Poinsettia PreCut Set
HCD 739 – Banner and Trees Die
HCDP1 246 – Festive Christmas Collection
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear Glue
Bright Ideas Prills
Layered Poinsettia Shapeabilities

Project Instructions:

Other products: White Card Stock, Green Card Stock, Glitter Card Stock, Distressed Ink, Ribbon from my stash and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by cutting 6 of your favorite die cuts from the Banner and Trees Die set.  I used the one with the flowers on it.  Next I found an outline of a tree that I liked and I sized it to allow the die cut to fit on the inside allowing 1/2 on each side for folds to join the pieces together.   I added a layer of paper from the Festive Christmas Collection before adding the die cut on each side.  Stamp, distress and die cut out some of the lovely Petite Poinsettia PreCut Set stamps and finish them off in the center with some Bright Ideas Prills and some sparkly gemstones!

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
 
 

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

One response »

  1. This is such a cool little box. Love it.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.