JustRite Friday Challenge #075 – Color Challenge

Hi everyone,

Happy Monday… my don’t the weekends go by fast.  I didn’t have a lot of play time in my craft room this past weekend so I was determined tonight to spend some time working on a project for this weeks JustRite Friday Challenge.

Sheri has decided to take it easy on us this week and she has asked that create a card or project using the colors referenced in the inspiration photo or similar

At our cottage this weekend we got to watch some really pretty birds visit our bird feeder and I thought I would try to create a card incorporating my version of a bird house.   Here is what I came up with.

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog.  Hope you come back again soon,

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

9 responses »

  1. Joann as usual this is just devine love the colour combo to it really works.

    Like

    Reply
  2. This is AMAZING!! Another stunning creation! Thanks for joining our color challenge at JustRite Inspiration 😉

    Like

    Reply
  3. Wow! Very nice card and allot of detail. Very well done!

    Yvonne 😉

    Like

    Reply
  4. Donna MacAdams

    Thanks for sharing this wonderful design. I love it.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Hi Joann. Amazing creation. A card and a gift in one. Love the bird house and all the trimmings.
    Regards Florence xx

    Like

    Reply
  6. This is amazing Joann. All the work and details you put into it are gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply
  7. absolutely gorgeous

    Like

    Reply
  8. Absolutely wonderful! You have done a great job! Love everything about this card.I see some of are using the same paper. It is fun to see how each one uses it!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Amazing birdhouse creation, Joann! I almost purchased this same paper for this challenge, but it wasn’t available in my preferred 6×6 size — sigh! Saw April used it also! Great minds?! You did a lovely job on this!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.