Basket Full of Birthday Wishes!

Hi everyone, Happy Monday!

We have had a snowy weekend and start to the week so it gave me a bit of bonus time in my craft room.  I am having so much fun playing with my JustRite stuff I just had to make another project.

The challenge this time around for JustRite is Anything Goes and we are asked to pick our favorite JustRite stamp set and put it to use : )  Well, I agree with everyone, it really is hard to pick just one as I have sooo many favorites and they just keep making more and more gorgeous sets.   So, here is a project I made using my current favorite set.

I decided to use the largest label die to make a basket so I simply cut it twice and made a U-shaped piece of paper to attach the 2 sides together and finish it off with a handle.  I also decided to make a double stair side stepped card for the basket to sit on.

To make the base for the card, I cut a piece of card stock 7 inches wide x 8.5 inches tall.  I then marked score lines across the width at 7/8″, 1 3/4″, 3″, 4 1/4″ and 6 3/8″ and then measured in 1 1/4 inches from each side.  Join the top and bottom score marks along this 1 1/4 ” line to identify the cut lines and simply use a straight edge and a good craft knife to cut the line.  I score everything first so I have a guide to go by.  After I had my cardstock scored and cut, I took my biggest die and centered it over my cardstock and cut it out to give the base a different shape.  Finally, I was not happy with the way my little basket sat on the steps so I made a little triangle box that sat in the second step so that my basket had a flat surface to sit on.

JR89---View1

JR89---View2

I am entering this card in the following challenges:

JustRite Friday Challenge #089 – Anything Goes
Wild Orchid Challenge 69–Anything Goes
Love To Create Challenge Blog – Challenge #51 Let’s Celebrate

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!!joann sig

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

20 responses »

  1. Wow! That is so creative! Love it. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Woow, Joann! You have made a stunning creation, so gorgeous and filled with lovely details. Love the design and that basket is amazing!

    Thank you so much for sharing your creativity with us this week at Love to Create.
    Best of luck and we’d love to have you visit again!

    Mian
    Love to Create Design Team Member
    http://mianspysselhorna.blogspot.com

    Like

    Reply
  3. Wow this is amazing,the way you come up with these ideas, BRILLIANT and very beautiful.. Thanks for sharing, big hugs….

    Like

    Reply
  4. Wow! This is absolutely gorgeous. Visiting from MIM 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful day!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Oh WOW Joann I love this! Do you have a tutorial for that step thingey by any chance? I just oove the whole thing! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  6. Hi Joan

    Judy from Inkypinkydelights here.

    I absolutely love this and just wanted to tell you!

    Also, I have just noticed you design for Papercraft Essentials. I have been doing some work for them too, so I just wanted to stop by and say Hi. I cannot believe I did not connect it before, I have been following your Blog avidly for ages, silently for a long while before I formed my Blog nearly 2 yers ago and recently by email too.

    I just love your work, you are so creative.

    Have a happy day,

    Judy x

    Date: Mon, 4 Feb 2013 23:28:41 +0000 To: judycorner@hotmail.com

    Like

    Reply
  7. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!! Absolutely creative thinking and the colors and how you made a stand for the beautiful basket…just AWESOME! Super job here. 🙂

    Thank you so much for sharing your talent with us at Make It Monday!
    Hugs,
    Lisa xxx

    Like

    Reply
  8. Your basket of flowers are beautiful. I have not heard of this brand before so off tho have a look at the links you have provided. Thanks. Hugs Mrs A.

    Like

    Reply
  9. How clever! Beautifully colored! Thanks for sharing again at JustRite Inspiration 😉

    Like

    Reply
  10. A simply gorgeous card and a brilliant design, thanks for joining us at Love to Create. xxx

    Like

    Reply
  11. you just continue to amaze me with your talent, I so love the colors and wonderful arrangement and design!

    Like

    Reply
  12. OMG…This is amazing. The design is so fun and your flowers are so cheerful and bright.

    Like

    Reply
  13. Gorgeous!! Thanks for participating in our LOVE TO CREATE challenge!!

    ~DEANNE~

    Like

    Reply
  14. That so gorgeous and congrats on being the winner too!

    Like

    Reply
  15. Joann, this is such a pretty creation! Well done! Just beautiful, and the colors are so cheerful! Congratulations on winning with Justrite! I’m looking forward to you getting the template posted, because your project is a “must-make”! Thanks! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  16. Good morning sweetie, what a stunning creation, thank you for joining us at Wild Orchid Craft’s this time, hugs Pops x

    Like

    Reply
  17. Absolutely Gorgeous!! Thank you so much for joining our 1st Birthday Celebration at Love to Create Challenges!

    Jacki admin-Love to Create

    Like

    Reply
  18. Pingback: Most Beautiful Birthday Card You’ve Even Seen? | ScrapbookingStore.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.