Upright Diamond Fold Card

Hi Everyone,

Today I want to share with you a fun fancy-fold card which I have anxious to try.  Given our challenge theme this week is to create a Shaped card (anything but square) I thought I would give it a whirl and try to put my own little twist on it.

UDFC-Closed

The card is called a Upright Diamond Fold Card and since I could only find instructions out there in Metric I have created my own and am sharing them with everyone.

Upright Diamond Fold Card Instructions

Here is a closer view of the inside:

UDFC-Open

And, there is the list of dies used for this project:

B162 – Lace Corner Deco B
B248 – Hugs Mix and Match
B263 – Tags 4
B266 – Tiny Things With Wings
B280 – Orchid
DL128 – Two Of Hearts
DL238 – Sophie’s Heart Mini Doily
XM-8 – Oval Scalloped

You still have time so I hope you can fit in some “crafty” time over the next few days  to visit the challenge this week and put in your entry!  With your entry you will have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

Thank you so much for popping by today.  I do hope you enjoyed and can visit again soon.  I really love reading your comments, they brighten my day!!
joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

6 responses »

  1. Oh Joann I love this! Thank you so much for sharing this lovely shape! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oh wow! What a beautiful card! Thank you so much for joining us at MIM this week! Don’t forget to leave a comment for another entry and mention you saw them on MIM for a chance at our second prize! Good luck and I hope to see you back next time!
    Rene 😀

    Like

    Reply
  3. Wow this is a gorgeous card, thanks so much for ssharing the instruction I will have to try it…

    Like

    Reply
  4. Gorgeously creative. Loving the colours, design and attention to detail. Saw this on MIM and had to come over for a closer look. Hugs Desíre {Doing Life – my personal blog}

    Like

    Reply
  5. What a beautiful card thanks for sharing instruction`s Melanie

    Like

    Reply
  6. It looks complicated. I didn’t know this fold yet. Thanks for inspiration and little tutorial. Your card is stunning.

    Stopped by from Make It Monday (my are 242 and 252). Feel free to take a peek 🙂

    K.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.