Birthday Time

Hello there everyone,

I want to show you another Fancy Fold that I saw somewhere on the internet and I decided to make my own version of it.  I am calling this card a Circle Folded Pop Out Card, I hope you enjoy!

Joann-Larkin-Circle-Folded-Popout-Card

Joann-Larkin-Circle-Folded-Popout-Card1

and last but not least, the best part …… the flowers!

Joann-Larkin-Circle-Folded-Popout-Card-Flowers

Products Used:

HCPC 3318 – Daisy Patch Flowers PreCut Set
HCPC 3545 – Open Leaf PreCut Set
HCPC 3591 – Alarm and Watch PreCut Set
HCD 703 – Daisy Patch Die
HCD 713 – Decorative Lace Border Die
HCD 736 – Classic Leaf Die
HCD 743 – Raindrops on Roses Die
HCD 744 – Once Upon a Time Die
HCDP1 241 – Once Upon a Time Paper Collection

Project Instructions:

Other products: White Card Stock,  Black Glitter Card Stock, Raffia, Memento Black Tuxedo Ink, Raffia, Lace and Bling from my stash, Distressed Ink, adhesive and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by cutting a piece of DP 12″ x 7″ and using the template found here create the base of the card.   Next, using the Decorative Lace Border Die, cut it twice and line the Left and Right side of the card finishing off each side with a die cut from the pre-made image from the Once Upon a Time Paper Collection that I fussy cut out and layered with the Alarm clock from the Alarm and Watch PreCut Set.  Last, but not least, add some flowers.  I stamped, die cut and distressed flowers using the Daisy Patch Flowers PreCut Set.  Finish with some ribbon and bling and enjoy!

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

11 responses »

  1. Beautiful card Joann. Love the fold and thanks too for the much appreciated template. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. You never cease to amaze me, this is amazing!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. This is so cool! I love it!

    Like

    Reply
  4. How clever is this? Such a fun, interactive design combined with a gorgeous color palette! Love, love,love the flowers! I hope you are somewhere soaking up the sun! xoxo

    Like

    Reply
  5. Awesome!! Hugs xx

    Like

    Reply
  6. Darlene Oudette

    Do you have the measurements for the template? It isn’t printing full size on my printer so if you have them it would be great. The card is so beautiful …. OMG you are so talented … just love seeing your cards and projects. Thanks Darlene

    Like

    Reply
  7. Love love love your work Joann. Stunning work.

    Like

    Reply
  8. Fun and creative fold card, so pretty!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Darling card…love this fold! I too, am not getting a full size of the template when I print it. Could you please provide the measurements? Thanks!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.