It’s a Shower

Hi everyone and welcome to some Wednesday inspiration for Heartfelt Creations!

I want to show you a fun little Fancy Fold called a Tent Card that I thought would provide a great base for a baby shower card.  I got the idea here and put my own twist on it.  The window was the perfect opening to show you another way to use the lovely Sweet Lullaby die.

Joann-Larkin-It's-a-Shower

Joann-Larkin-It's-a-Shower-Side

Here’s a bit of a closer view.

Joann-Larkin-It's-a-Shower-Flowers1

Joann-Larkin-It's-a-Shower-Flowers2

 

Products Used:

HCPC 3502 – Mini Vintage Floret PreCut Set
HCPC 3603 – Sweet Dreams PreCut Set
HCD 727 – Vintage Floret Die
HCD 740 – Sweet Juilet Die
HCD 746 – Sweet Lullaby Die
HCDP1 243 – Sweet Lullaby Paper Collection
Bright Ideas Prills
Art Institute Glue – Dries Clear
Grand Decorative Ovals One

Project Instructions:

Other products: White Card Stock, Resplendent Rectangles, Ribbon,Bling and Pearls from my stash, 3D Foam Dots, Distressed Ink, Embossing Powder and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Start by 2 of the largest Grand Decorative Ovals One die cuts and using the next 2 smaller sizes as a guide, cut out the center of the front piece using the 2nd smaller die.  To make the card hinge take a 3″ x 1″ piece of card stock, scored in half and attach it to the top, inside of the card.  For the base I use a 4″ x 2″ piece of card stock scored every 1/2″ and folded like an accordion.  This will both hold the card open and also allow it to stand upright.  For my flowers I used a combination of different flowers.  The ones on the left of the card are made with the Mini Vintage Floret PreCut Set with the center of the largest flower being made from the Sweet Juilet Die and the flower on the bottom being made from the Sweet Lullaby Die.

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

5 responses »

  1. Love this card Joann. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oh my goodness, Joann! That dimensional umbrella is pure genius! I just love your innovative use of dies! Your clever, imaginative designs are filled with creativity. This tent frame is beautiful in every way. I may have to borrow this idea, too….it’s wonderful!

    Like

    Reply
  3. WOW, WOW, WOW, you put you own twist on it, thats for sure, it’s drop dead gorgeous, you’ve taken a normal oval frame and made it spectacular, the flowers around it are gorgeous, love the little girl, and that brelly is the BOMB, thanks for sharing..

    Like

    Reply
  4. Oh my word. Just amazing.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Oh wow I just love the dimension on the umbrella and the little image at the bottom is so sweet, lovely framing with the flowers!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.