Craft Hoarders Anonymous – Challenge #19 For all that You do, Thank You!

Hi there fellow Craft Hoarders!  It’s Joann and I am so excited to be here today as a guest designer for  Gloria Stengel’s Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge this month.  A few of my many weakness when it comes to my supplies are my paper and bling.  I am constantly purchasing it and have a hard time using it so today I want to share with you a wine tag that I made using some of my hoarded supplies!

Joann-Larkin-Thank-You-Wine-Tag

Here is a closer look at the tag:

Joann-Larkin-Thank-You-Wine-Tag-Closeup

I also made to tag open up as a card so there is room to write a personal note to your host!

Joann-Larkin-Thank-You-Wine-Tag-Inside

Now all I have to do is manage to part with my wine tag which is another problem I have lol

To make this project I used the following:

Authentique Enhancements Paper
Die-namics Let’s Toast Stamp Set
Spellbinders Lattice Rectangles
Spellbinders Nobel Rectangle
Bling and Ribbon from my stash

Thanks for stopping by for a peek… Have a Great Day!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

6 responses »

  1. What a fantastic project. I love the glasses! This idea would be fun to make as a door knob thingie…what are they called??? My brain just went off the road. Door hanger…that’s it! LOL Thanks so much for guest designing with Craft Hoarders Anonymous this month! I am so please to feature your work!

    Like

    Reply
  2. This is awesome! I love the little glasses and the papers are awesome. I love the colors.

    Like

    Reply
  3. What a lovely and thoughtful project! I love that it opens for you to write something for the recipient! Thanks for being a guest designer at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

    Like

    Reply
  4. your thank you gift is amazing!!!! Great idea!!! congrats on being a GDT at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!!!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Joann, this little tag really does dress up a bottle of wine. I want to have you over for dinner so I can get one! I had to laugh, because when you wrote, “Now if I can part with…” I thought you were going to say “My bottle of wine!” LOL Love that it opens so you can write a note. Clever girl! Thanks for being our guest designer at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Both of your projects are gorgeous!! Love all of the added details!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.