Cheery Lynn Designs January 2013 New Release

Hi Everyone,

I am super excited to share with you today a project that I created using some of the new release dies.  You are going to fall in love with them.  I especially love the new Mini and Tiny Doilies and the new Cutie Flowers. 

The Design Team has provided you with some lovely inspiration.  Be sure to check out the Cherry Lynn Inspirations Blog for more fantastic creations.

I had a friend that was sick and when I was talking to her I decided to make her a Get Well Soon card.  She had a cold so that is where the Kleenex idea came from.  It fit perfectly into the new Daisy Party Purse.  The Purse is so cute and there are so many other uses for it that I know you will love it. 

Get-Well-Soon-Card

Get-Well-Soon-Card1

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

B249 – Get Well Soon
B259 – Daisy Strip
B265 – BAF #3 Embellishment
B273 – Daisy Party Purse
B277 – Leaf Edger
B278 – Lady Kate Edger
DL231 – Turkish Lace Doily w/Angel Wing
DL233 – Italian Flourish Tiny Doily
DL238 – Sophie’s Heart Mini Doily

I hope you can find some time to visit the challenge this week and put in your entry where the theme is Winter Whites!  With your entry you will have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!!
 

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

2 responses »

  1. Oh my I bet she was just thrilled with this, what a cute idea to put the kleenex in the purse, that big doily with the flower center is so pretty and just love the font on that sentiment!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. I just found you and am completely floored…and in love with your creativity. Who could have ever dreamed of such marvelous work…well obviously you did!! Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.