Daily Archives: April 14, 2013

JustRite Friday Challenge #094 – Sketch

Hi Everyone,

I just have a quick post today to enter a card into this weeks JustRite Friday Challenge #094 – Sketch.   In between all of the normal Sunday chores, I thought I would sneak a bit of time to play with this lovely sketch challenge that Sheri has provided us.

JR94 Sketch

I really enjoy playing along with sketch challenges and this one gave me an opportunity to use a background stamp I recently purchased the Antique Damask Background stamp.  I wanted my card to have that Vintage look and feel so I embossed it with `aged ivory`embossing powder.   I just love the effect that this gave the stamped background.  Here is a look:

JR94-Card

I am entering this card in the following challenge:

JustRite Friday Challenge #094 – Sketch

I hope you enjoy the rest of your Sunday!

Thanks so much for visiting my blog and I hope to see you again very soon!

joann sig