Daily Archives: April 24, 2013

Scor-Pal Expanding Box

Hello again everyone,

It’s Joann  here again and I am delighted to show you another fun little box to make.  I got the idea from a candy box that I was given that had sides that opened up so you could almost fold the box flat.  Well, I got out my trusty little craft knife and took it apart to see how it was put together : )

Box-Closed

and here it is open

Box-Open

To make this fun little box follow these simple steps:

Step 1

Score at ¼, 2 ¼, 4 ¼, 7 ¾, 9 ¾ , and 11 ¾

Step-1

Step 2

Flip to the other edge and score at 2 ¾, 4 ¾, 7 ¼, and 9 ¼

Step-2

Step 3

Trim off the extra pieces to leave the final shape as shown

Step-3

Step 4

To round the flaps so the box will open and close I simply took an oval die and traced the shape and fussy cut the flap.

Step-4

Step 5

To make the flaps on the top of the box a little nicer I took my die and placed the flap through as shown and then run this part through your machine far enough to cut the die.

Step-5

Step 6

Finish the inside by adding DP before you assemble the box

Step-6

Step 7

I distressed the edges of the outside of the box before decorating with more pretty DP

Step-7

Thanks so much for visiting my blog and I hope you can come back and visit again soon!

joann sig