Flower Cart

Hi Everyone,

The last time I was away on vacation I spied a gorgeous little cart where locals were selling fresh flowers on the side of the road.  I was really taken with how lovely it was and so I thought that this might make for some lovely inspiration for this week’s theme “Lots of Layers”.

Flower-Cart

The Daisy Lace Frame made the perfect roof for my miniature “cart on wheels” which I lined with some green vellum paper that I have been holding on to forever just waiting for the perfect project to use it.  This was it!

I am just in love with the tiny vases and can see that I will definitely be using these a lot!  I would love to hear your ideas on how you would use these little beauties.  For this project I wanted them to have some dimension but they are just as gorgeous when you use them as a single die cut : )

Here is a closer look

Flower-Cart-Closeup

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

B151 – Cuties 3
B188 – Embellishment #2
B265 – Embellishment #3
B303 – Baby Carriage (Handle Only)
B306 – Vase (Set of 4)
B308 – City Girl Edger
B315 – Ivy Corner Flourish
DL241 – Ambergris Doily
FRM118 – Daisy Lace Frame

I hope you can find some time to visit the challenge this week and put in your entry where the theme is Lots of Layers!  With your entry you will have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!
joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

8 responses »

  1. Oh WOw Joann this is so creative. Love the dimensional look, and what a pretty cart. I can just visualise the one you saw and were so inspired by. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. HOLY MOLY , you seem to always amaze me with the things you design, you are the BOMB, what a fantastic cart oh my goodness look at those pots, so kool, the roof matching the cat, fabulous and all those gorgeous flowers, I have to facebook this, have a wonderful day, bowing to the Queen of 3D..

    Like

    Reply
  3. Oh my goodness this is Gorgeous, love that die for the roof, such a pretty display of flowers, just stunning!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Oh my goodness.. This is absolutely gorgeous!!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Really creative and has such a WOW factor. Amazing.

    Like

    Reply
  6. WOW that is very pretty great job thanks for shring, God Bless.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Wow this is absolutely gorgeous . Your creativity and imagination amazes me . Love it

    Like

    Reply
  8. This is just adorable. Wonderful colors and design.

    Regards diane

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.