Tealight Lamp

Hi everyone,

Have you ever wanted a fun little tea-light lamp for someone special?  I found this kit here from SVGCuts.com and I though that is would be just perfect for what I had in mind.  I am making this lamp for my niece who just got a new room and she loves Purple and Pink.

Joann-Larkin-Tealight-Lamp

Joann-Larkin-Tealight-Lamp1

Here are the instructions to create this for yourself!

To Make this you will need:

• 2 sheets All Things Are Possible (P-0600E)
• 2 sheets coordinating card stock
• 2 sheets acetate
• Oxeye Dasies 3D stickers (STDM-0119E)
• Glue Stick, Double Sided Tape, or your favorite adhesive

Directions:

1. Follow the directions from SVGCuts.com to build the project.
2. Finish embellishing with Glitter Rub-On and 3D stickers.

I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

9 responses »

  1. WHOOT, WHOOT, this is absolutely SUPERB!!!!, I know it’s a kit, bit the papers and lace are STUNNING. It looks like a real Tiffany lamp, bowing to the QUEEN of 3D, You have showcased the to it’s finest potential, Thank you for sharing this, I’m going to face book this..
    Hope you have a wonderful day…

    Like

    Reply
  2. What a lovely gift! I’m going right over to SVG cuts and make a purchase.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Absolutely stunning, you come up with the greatest projects and such lovely papers to go with them!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. This is just STUNNING, looks just like an expensive lamp for the home. She will LOVE this.
    Hugz Tonniece

    Like

    Reply
  5. Oh WOW Joann your niece is going to love this! What a fabulous present! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  6. this is just absolutley gorgeous!!!! You are so darn talented!!

    Like

    Reply
  7. This is really your specialty, 3D projects. You really put your own personal stamp on your projects, and I love that! Gorgeous colors.

    Best wishes, Joanne

    Like

    Reply
  8. I was hoping to find your instructions for modifying the project. I understand you actually added panels to the lampshade and base. Can you share?? Gorgeous projects!

    Like

    Reply
    • Hi there, I simply added 2 extra panels for both the lampshade and base. You will then have to make your own base for the shade which you can do by fussy cutting a piece of card stock since the shade is no longer square.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.