Wishing Well

Hi everyone,

Today I was “Wishing” that Summer was still here while looking out the back door at all of the fallen leaves surrounding my Wishing Well , so this formed the inspiration for this project (but without the fallen leaves).  You can find many cut files out there for wishing wells but I decided to simply make one myself.

Wishing-Well

Here are the instructions to create this project for yourself!

To Make this you will need:

• 1 sheet Sweet Roses (P-0662E)
• 1 sheet For the Birds (P-0665E)
Backyard Birds 3D sticker (STDM-0157RTE)
• 1 sheet from the Garden Paper Pix Package (PP-0031) for the top and another sheet for the sides
• Glue Stick, Double Sided Tape, or your favorite adhesive

Directions:

1.  To make the base of the wishing well, cut a strip of paper 9.5 x 3.5 and score every 1.5 inches and also a half-inch along the long side.  Place a relief cut on the half-inch fold so you can form the base and glue a piece on the bottom for the base.
2.  The sides are a simple triangles with a rectangle on the bottom something like this:

side

Hint: I usually cut these several times for some strength and can be sized as desired.
3.  The roof was made using a scalloped edge cut file.  I simply cut 5 layers per side, each with a slightly different width.
4. Create your own dimensional flower using flower dies, add embellishments and 3D stickers.   

Thanks so much for stopping by for a visit today : )  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!

joann sig 2
 
 

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

3 responses »

  1. Oh wow that is so cool, gorgeous embellishing with all the flowers and greenery, that little bird is just too cute on it!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oh WOW this is brilliant Joann. It is great to hear where our inspiration stems from. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  3. WOWZERS!!!! That is just gorgeous!!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.