Double Diamond Fancy Fold

Hi everyone,

I was looking at one of my Diamond Fold cards the other day and I decided to change it up and make it into a Double Diamond Fancy Fold.  I hope you like it!

Joann-Larkin-Double-Diamond-Fold 

Here is the template

Double Diamond Fold Template

and a closer look at the flowers

Joann-Larkin-Double-Diamond-Fold-Closeup

Products Used:

HCPC 3396 – Bella Rose Lattice Background PreCut Set
HCPC 3545 – Open Leaf PreCut Set
HCPC 3577 – Vintage Morning Background PreCut Set
HCD 729  – Decorative Blossom Corner Die
HCD 736 – Classic Leaf Die
HCD 742 – Majestic Blooms Die
HCDP1 239 – Majestic Morning Paper Collection

Project Instructions:

Other products: White Card Stock. Sparkle, Bling from my stash, Distressed Ink, adhesive and die cutting machine.

Instructions: Following the template, cut and score the paper once in white and again on the DP you wish to use.  I did this in 2 different DP’s from the Majestic Morning Paper Collection.  For the DP, cut on all the scor lines so the panels are slightly smaller than the card stock and attach to the card stock.  In the center of the card, stamp and emboss the Bella Rose Lattice Background PreCut Set and fussy cut out the stamp for a nice 3D effect and fasten to the center of the card.  Finish decorating with a few lovely flowers made using the Vintage Morning Background PreCut Set and the Majestic Blooms Die.

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

11 responses »

  1. Beautiful card 🙂 maybe one day I’ll try this one too 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Smashing card Joann. Love the shape. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  3. Beautiful card! Very creative!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Amazing. I Just love everything about this card.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Such a gorgeous card, I may have to give this a try!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Beautiful Card. I will have to try it.

    Linda

    Like

    Reply
  7. Oh Wow that is too cool, tfs, the tamplate. Great colors and pretty flowers!

    Like

    Reply
  8. What a great card…loving the bright colours and gorgeous flowers. Thanks for the template.

    Like

    Reply
  9. This is one amazing card Joann! Love the bright colors too.

    Like

    Reply
  10. This is an amazing design! Thanks so much for sharing the template with us…how generous! I’m always excited to see what paper engineering you have each week…you are an amazing talent!

    Like

    Reply
  11. Hello Miss Joann, you are sooooo brilliantly creative, the colors and papers you used FREAKING FABULOUS, I love it, you blow me away with all you make, thanks for sharing, hope you have a wonderful week, ((( BIG HUGS ))) my friend…..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.