The Warmth of Winter

Hi everyone,

I hope everyone is having a fantastic weekend!  I just wanted to pop on today with a quick post for the fun little challenge from Frilly and Funkie where the theme is  The Warmth of Winter.

For this project, I am using the papers by Maja Design purchased from The Funkie Junkie Boutique.   I am just in love with these papers and can hardly wait for my next project so I can use them again!

Joann-Larkin-Mug-and-Box

and here’s a little closer look at the mug filled with some lovely goodies!

Joann-Larkin-Vintage-Mug

last but not least, the sweet little mitten box filled with hot cocoa, sure to keep you warm on those cold winter days!

Joann-Larkin-Vintage-Mitten-Box

I am entering this project in:

Frilly and Funkie:  The Warmth of Winter

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

12 responses »

  1. WOW!!!!! This is fantastic!!! You are one talented lady!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. That’s the prettiest mitten I’ve ever seen! Such a cute interpretation of the challenge, and beautifully done. You are so talented!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hello Miss Joann, this is GORGEOUS and BRILLIANT, you are just too creative, love the papers too, it sure says warming up in winter, Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful week..

    Like

    Reply
  4. WOW this is fabulous Joann. So very creative and unique too. Good luck with the Challenge. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  5. this is a wonderful project Joann and fits the challenge beautifully! I love it…it caught my eye immeadiately when I went on to post my entry. You are so creative.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Great decorating of the mugs and the lace on the mitten is so pretty, lovely set!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Joann, your gorgeous mug and mitten are right after this chocolate lovers heart! Your project is absolutely over the top! Thank you so much for playing along with our challenge at the Frilly and Funkie Blog!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

    Like

    Reply
  8. What a fabulous idea. I enjoyed looking at your blog.

    Julie x

    Like

    Reply
  9. What a beautiful gift set! Those papers are gorgeous…may need to get some! Blessings! Kathy

    Like

    Reply
  10. These are so incredibly clever! LOVE the mug idea (who wouldn’t want to receive this) and the mitten looks so good with its little charm and the lace. Thanks so for joining us at Frilly and Funkie. Jenny x

    Like

    Reply
  11. Fun, warm, feminine, and sweet, all at the same time! How creative for your gift and what a keeper for a special place to display for the receiver too! I really like the flowers, lace, and those bows are gorgeous too!

    Like

    Reply
  12. Sensational take on our Warmth of Winter challenge! Your cocoa cup gives me a warm glow just looking at it. And the mitten with the lace is absolutely gorgeous! I LOVE that It’s Christmas Time collection from Maja – one of my favorites – and it’s nice to see it used. So happy to have you joining in the fun over at Frilly and Funkie. And thanks so much for including a link to my store!

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.