Daily Archives: January 5, 2014

Vintage Storage Box

Hi everyone,

Hope everyone’s New Year has been great so far.  It’s hard to believe where time goes.  I am sure I am among lot of you that have made some sort of New Year’s Resolutions.  I tried very hard this year to make them achievable.  One of the  things I want to do this year is to find new ways to organize craft room.  I am going to start with a fun little box I made to keep handy some of the things I want to use for the project I am working on.

Joann-Larkin-Vintage-Box

Joann-Larkin-Vintage-Box-Closeup

Joann-Larkin-Vintage-Box-Open

I am using the papers by Pion Design purchased from The Funkie Junkie Boutique.  I am just in love with these papers! I’ve been drooling over these for quite some time.  My DH ordered them for me online as a surprise, I think he got tired of me talking about them and wishing they were available here locally.  I am sooo happy he did.  I can see lots of projects in my future with these lovely collections!

I am entering this project in:

Frilly and Funkie: New Year’s Resolution

and also the following challenges:

Crafting by Designs: Anything Goes
Creative Moments: Anything Goes
Ribbon’s Ramblings: Pink & Ribbon Theme
Simon Says Wednesday Challenge: Something New
Sugar Creek Hollow: Something New

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2